Reviews

 

All Points East Festival 2019

All Points East Festival announces it’s heavy day lineup! All Points East is a massive festival in London’s Victoria Park held over two

 

Bluesfest Byron Bay Saturday 20th April 2019

Its day 3 of Bluesfest and its sunshine and blue skies. There are lots of families here today and the vibe is in full swing. We salute the w

 

Bluesfest Byron Bay Good Friday 19th April 2019

There’s a reason why Bluesfest continues to be Australia’s premier blues and roots festival. Celebrating its 30th year, the line up is b

 

Farmer & The Owl Festival brought the sunshine and the awesome bands

Summer is officially over but tell that to the Weather gods who brought the sunshine and heat to the Farmer and the Owl Festival in down tow

 

The Drop Festival Manly 23rd March 2019

The Drop Festival returns in 2019. They have picked an absolutely cracking lineup for the 2019 edition. It coincides with the World Surf Lea

 

Arctic Monkeys Announce Second + Final Shows In Melbourne and Sydney

Australian fans can’t get enough of British rock royalty Arctic Monkeys with tickets to their upcoming Melbourne and Sydney shows getting

 

Bloc Party Brings Silent Alarm to Sydney

Words by Brendan Delevere Photos by Josh Groom   2005 – it feels like it was not that long ago that Americans were feeling the im

 

Gang of Youths Epic Hometown Party

Words by Janelle Tai Photos by Josh Groom “Check out Magnolia”, said someone I just met circa 2015 – as they typed Gang of Youths

 

Sydney Download is coming!

Sydney, Download is coming to Parramatta Park on March 9th 2019! The Prince of Darkness, Ozzy Osborne currently in the midst of his “NO MO

 

Taylor Swift is the greatest Popstar on the planet

On Friday night the Taylor Swift show came to town and it was magnificent.  Playing to an enthusiastic audience of all ages at ANZ Stadium,

 

Trophy Eyes @ Enmore 12/10/18

Words by Janelle Tai Tears, sentimentality, and hope aren’t what one typically expects at a punk emo gig, but these emotions were ablaze a

 

Wolf Alice @ The Metro Theatre, 23/09/18

Words by Peter Dovgan. Photos by Josh Groom. We are at Sydney’s premier live music venue The Metro on a Sunday night, it’s Sprin

 

MGMT and Franz Ferdinand @ Hordern Pavilion 25/07/18

Words by Janelle Tai Photos by Josh Groom MGMT and Franz Ferdinand are revered as classics of the 2000’s era of mainstream indie, an insur

 

Splendour in the Grass 2018: Day 3

Kendrick Lamar, PNAU, MGMT and more close out Splendour with an epic party

 

Splendour in the Grass 2018: Day 2

Vampire Weekend, CHVRCHES and Franz Ferdinand headline day two

 

Splendour in the Grass 2018: Day 1

Lorde, DMA'S, Jack River and more kick off day 1

 

Pendulum Go Instrumental

Words by Brendan Delavere.   ‘It’s a Tuesday, I’ll drink to that’. It’s the last show of their first tour in almost eight yea

 

Mountain Sounds Delivers in the Dust

Words by Cathi Margherita Photos by Peter Dovgan Heading into its fifth year, I was keen to see if Mountain Sounds was as good as everyone s

 

I KNOW LEOPARD GET A LIL CELESTIAL

The Lansdowne Hotel, 21/09/17. Photos by Josh Groom. A Celebration of Celestial 70’s Dream-Pop, Whatever That Means. Disclaimer: This revi

 

WHAT WE FOUND OUT AT A GANG OF YOUTHS HEADLINE SHOW

The Hordern Pavillion, 08/09/17 Photos by Josh Groom There’s a war on cynicism and you’re all invited. It’s hard to find fault with a

 

Nine Things We Learned at Montaigne’s Sydney Show

The final show of her sold-out tour reached glorious heights.

 

The Necks Bring Their Experimental Live Show To Vivid

The Necks are Australia's hardest live band to review - and that's why we love them

 

Nick Murphy Brings His Mesmerising Show To Vivid

Every beat reverberates through the floor and into your body

 

The Avalanches Throw A Block Party For Vivid 2017

Featuring Jonti, Briggs, DJ Shadow and The Avalanches themselves